You call him Doctor SharePoint.

This article explains just how much of the SharePoint API is accountable to unmanaged code. This also gives a good heads up the necessity of properly disposing of SharePoint objects.

I have to say this kind of article kind or excites and scares me. I definitely get the feeling that I’m reading the good stuff (arcane knowledge generated by people that really understand; but I also am staring straight at the face of a some concepts that I only barely understand (COM objects anyone) which is a little daunting.

I guess metaphorically it’s kind of like that movie ‘Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom’ but I’m more like the shrill-screaming Blondie than the eponymous calm collected archaeologist. Still I guess she had her moments, and SharePoint continues to prove to be one hell of an adventure. 

Fortune and glory kid, fortune and glory.

Leave a Reply

